Typing Summit

The typing summit will be hosted on Thursday May 13, 2021 from 11AM-3:30PM EST (8AM-12:30PM PST, 5PM-9:30PM CET).

If you are interested in attending, please RSVP.



Our tentative agenda topics are as follows:

8:00 AM - 8:15 AM: Greetings

8:15 AM- 8:45 AM: Type Syntax Simplifications (Maggie Moss)

8:45 AM - 9:10 AM: Validating JSON with TypedDict, trycast, and TypeForm (David Foster)

9:10 AM - 9:40 AM: Type Variables for All (Pradeep Kumar Srinivasan)

9:40 AM - 9:50 AM: Break

9:50 AM - 10:15 AM: Static Python: Types in Bytecode Compilation & Runtime (Carl Meyer)

10:15 AM - 10:35 AM: PyType’s Approach to Large-Scale Type Checking (Rebecca Chen)

10:35 AM - 11:00 AM: Incremental Check in Pyre (Jia Chen)

11:00 AM - 11:10 AM: Break

11:10 AM - 11:35 AM: Scaling Typeshed to 1000 Packages (Jukka Lehtosalo)

11:35 AM - 12:05 AM: Catching Tensor Shape Errors Using the Type Checker (Matthew Rahtz, Pradeep Kumar Srinivasan)

12:05 AM - 12:30 PM: Type Arithmetic (Alfonso Castaño)

12:30 PM - End